Mother’s Day

This blog is about my Dad’s family, but since it’s Mother’s Day, I wanted to post some beautiful pictures of my Mom, Madeleine Hogue, nee Vaillancourt.

The first is of Mom and my three brothers, Don, Moe, and Len.

Madeleine with boys

I think it was taken around 1947 on Parkview Street in Winnipeg.

The second picture is the earliest picture of me and Mom, in 1948.

Jackie and Mom (2)_edited-1

8 1/2 years since Mom died, and I still miss her every day.

One thought on “Mother’s Day

  1. … and you will always miss her – not a bad thing!

Leave a Reply

