My sister Lorraine, part 2

Previously, I blogged about my sister Lorraine who died at the age of 5 months.  Her death registration erroneously listed her age as 5 years instead of 5 months.  I was able to have Manitoba Vital Statistics correct that information, and I now have both a birth certificate and accurate death certificate for her.

Birth certificate for Lorraine Hogue

Birth certificate for Lorraine Hogue

Death certificate for Lorraine Hogue

Death certificate for Lorraine Hogue

As was the custom of the time, my sister was buried in an unmarked grave in La Salle Cemetery.  My brothers and I had a grave marker made and installed this summer.  Lorraine’s marker is between that of her great-grandparents Thomas Hogue and Philomene Mcmillan, and that of her great-uncle Louis Hogue.

Lorraine Hogue's grave in La Salle Cemetery

Lorraine Hogue’s grave in La Salle Cemetery

3 thoughts on “My sister Lorraine, part 2

  1. Good for you! That’s wonderful. Zee

  2. How lovely that you all were able to do this for your big sister……Helen

  3. Very sweet. Arlene

Leave a Reply

