A New Year and a resolution

Office

If you’re a regular reader of this blog, you know that I LOVE to research. Searching databases online, visiting archives, ordering certificates from government libraries, borrowing books through inter-library loan…these are all tasks that I enjoy. Analyzing the information to solve the puzzles of our ancestors’ lives is my idea of a good time! My husband good naturedly calls it an addiction.

However, I tend to love the research so much, that I neglect to keep my records as organized as I should. Between this blog, my public ancestry tree (Hogue Corrigan), the three tubs of file folders in my “office”, the digital files on my computer, the bookcase (which is one my Dad made) full of history texts and local histories, the bulletin board full of notes and “to do” lists, and what is supposed to be my “master” tree in my RootsMagic genealogy program…well, you can perhaps see the problem!

Therefore, as it is the time of year for resolutions, I’ve decided I REALLY need to become more organized, and make sure I have all my documentation properly labelled and attached to my RootsMagic tree. This is going to take some time, so I won’t be blogging quite as often. There are still hundreds of stories to share and I will continue to do so.

Happy New Year!

10 thoughts on “A New Year and a resolution

  1. it’s a great resolution Jackie, but I will miss the stories. I hope it all finds a happy home.
    judi

  2. Good Luck and thank you for your continued hard word. Will look forward to any further blogs you have time for. Happy New Year!

  3. Jackie: don’t forget to add purchasing a push-button phone to the “to do” list 😉 Happy New Year to you and the clan for 2016!

  4. Jackie……………You’re lucky to have found something that you love to do, and that you are exceptionally good at. No doubt it will turn out to be something special.
    …………..moe.

  5. Geez already It’s about time kiddo!

    Len

Leave a Reply

