The ones we miss at Christmas

I love Christmas.  I love the songs, the decorations, the baking, and especially the visiting with family and friends. I’m fortunate to have many great memories of Christmases past.

This time of year we feel more acutely the absence of those who are no longer with us.  For me that’s Dad, Mom, and now my brother Don who died this past January.

blog 7

Don and Mom opening presents

blog 6

Dad and his first granddaughter

blog 4

Mom and I decorating the tree in Calgary with help from my son

blog2

Mom and Don having fun

blog 3

Don and me

blog 1

Me, Mom and Don

blog 9

Len, me, Don, Moe

 

This last picture was taken New Year’s Day 2006.  It was the last holiday family gathering that Mom would enjoy.

pic 2

4 Generations

Merry Christmas everyone!

3 thoughts on “The ones we miss at Christmas

  1. Great pictures. Wishing you a very Merry Christmas and a happy and healthy New Year. Marie

  2. Thank-you for posting Jackie.
    A quiet day today 🙂
    Jonathan

Leave a comment